Take it up the aes[-]thetics

Aesthetics and the definition of the word alongside craft is constantly evolving as time and technology progresses. I mean, when I was growing up in early 2000’s I thought wearing a Supre’ top with a beached whale with the text “Beached As Bro” was hot. Now I look back and puke at the slight thought of it.

The word and the act of craft however,  has been forever present in life, since I assume further back than Noah’s Ark? – which is pretty bloody crafty. But, the art of craft is evolving more rapidly than ever with the digital age and the unlimited resources and ways to produce things that are satisfying to everyone palette.

Previously, the idea of craft was being produced hands and things that were aesthetically pleasing was very black or white. Whereas now, the concept of aesthetic has no boundaries as supported by Katie Bunnell.

Making this present day with no limitations as who, where and what can produce art or aesthetics making everything we create a craft.

Therefore, I present a glitch of an ass I tediously crafted for 10 seconds on.

MOSHED-2018-3-23-23-19-9

Art. Mother. f*cker.

Leave a comment